Connect with us

Pakistan politics

PML(N) finally fields candidates against Chaudhry Nisar




Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz) (PML(N)) has finally decided to field candidates to challenge its disgruntled leader Chaudhry Nisar.

PML(N) to field candidates in all four constituencies Nisar is contesting from

The party, reportedly on Nawaz Sharif’s orders, has fielded candidates against Chaudhry Nisar in all four constituencies he’ll be contesting from. It issued party tickets to Raja Qamarul Islam (NA-59 and PP-10,) Mumtaz Khan (NA-63,) and Faisal Qayyum Malik (PP-12).

Take a quick look: Will teach Imran a lesson in the upcoming election: Saad Rafique

Chaudhry Sarfaraz Afzal, Raja Sarfraz Asghar, and Zeeshan Siddiq Butt will be fighting for PML(N) for the seats of PP-13, PP-20, and PP-19 respectively.

In a press conference on Friday, Nisar said that that he was not angry and had only differed from former prime minister Nawaz Sharif. “Someone says I am angry, but I am not. I have differed from [Nawaz],” he said, adding that he was affiliated with the PML-N workers and leaders.

“Had I revolted then I would have been more vocal,” the former interior minister said. “I may be wrong but I differed for the betterment of Nawaz Sharif.”

I am human, make mistakes: Chaudhry Nisar

PML(N) leader Chaudhry Nisar said in Friday’s press conference that he had decided to speak of his differences with the former premier once the condition of Begum Kulsoom Nawaz improves.

Take a quick look: Feminism degrades role of mothers, says Imran Khan

“I’m a human being, mistakes are made…but my intention is true,” Nisar said. “I have 34 years of association with Nawaz Sharif and I gave him whatever suggestion was necessary.”

“Being really honest requires a person to speak to his leader keeping ground realities in view,” the leader further said.



Connect with us